Student Housing Accommodation Manor House N4 N15
Home
Properties
About Us
Links
Testimonials
Contact Us
Testimonials

"STUDENT HOUSING LANDLORD OF THE YEAR 2014"

OUR 5 AND 6 BEDROOM ALL BILLS INCLUSIVE STUDENT HOUSING WITH FREE 100MB INTERNET SKY TV AND TELEPHONE WILL BE AVAILABLE TO BOOK IN ADVANCE FOR AUGUST 2017 FROM JAN 2017.

VISIT US AT: WWW.LONDONSTUDENTHOUSING.CO.UK
TALK TO US ON: 020 8444 4413 / 020 3137 1155
TEXT US ON: 07506835316

[Originals of all testimonials are held at our head office]
Best Value Student Housing N4
Student N4 (JH) rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Amazing value, all bills, sky tv, 100mb internet, phone and great service all included. Almost 2 of everything, so 2 fridges, 2 washer dryers, a huge separate dryer, massive flat screen sony TVs to rooms- cant see how they can do it for the price !
21 October 2013
LONDON
Thank you London Student Housing
Student 2012-2013 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
"Thank your for having us this year and everything you did for us to make us feel comfortable"
15 October 2013
London
BEST LANDLORDS IN LONDON
Rented 2011-2013 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
"our deposit was returned in full despite the fact that on paper we almost certainly owed Rob the deposit plus a whole lot more for some of the damage we caused. . . we cant even start to thank him enough for respecting our honesty in always being up front when we messed up"
15 October 2013
London
FEEDBACK FOR 2013
Student 2011-2013 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Thank you for everything you've done for us in the past two years- I know its highly unlikely that any of us will have future landlords who are as reliable, caring and professional as you.
15 October 2013
London
STUDENT HOUSING FEED BACK 2012
STUDENT 2012 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
"Quick and Efficient..never fails to amaze how quickly sort/ fix any problems...wish we could live here for ever.... improvements brilliant.. very lucky to have found the right landlord...deposits returned in full without deduction...we wont forget what you did for us...really liked having you as our landlord last year.."
16 October 2012
LONDON
LONDON STUDENT GROUP
2012 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
The standard of maintenance and management of the premises was excellent. Landlord very responsive to any requests. Very satisfied with the standard of accommodation. Best I've ever had.
16 October 2012
LONDON
CONSIDERATE HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL
PA 2012 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Tenancy managed in a considerate helpful and professional manner from start to finish. Have no hesitation in recommending this service to anyone.
16 October 2012
LONDON
LONDON STUDENT HOUSING - EXCEEDING EXPECTATIONS
EB-2011 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Throughout my two years renting from London Student Housing, you have always gone beyond what would be expected from a 'standard' landlord - From storing my possessions over the summer when I moved between two of your houses, to letting me move in early, without charging extra rent. I wish to thank you for returning my Deposit in full, and early and for being such a helpful and efficient Landlord for the last two years I have rented from you. We all feel that you have been an excellent Landlord, and have exceeded everyone's expectations. It has been a pleasure renting from you, and I will definitely miss living in such an immaculately presented house (and the TV in my bedroom)!
11 September 2011
LONDON N4
LONDON STUDENT HOUSING- A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH
JT-2011 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I was a tenant of London Student Housing from September 2010 until 2011. I can happily say that Rob was a pleasure to work with and was very attentive as a landlord. If any problems arose, very infrequently, they were resolved very quickly and with minimal inconvenience. I would, and have recommended Rob's properties and service to friends and will continue to do so.
11 September 2011
LONDON N4
LONDON STUDENT HOUSING - STRESS FREE HOUSING
KD- 2011 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
"Just a few things to set your mind at ease; Being a tenant under The Student Housing Group is pretty stress free, unlimited use really does mean unlimited use. There are no extra charges for use of internet or utilities. Rob is a pretty easy going landlord you're pretty much left alone unless the house needs some kind of work doing. If there is any maintenance done on the house you won't be charged. If you have any queries or problems do not hesitate to contact Rob, even if its just changing the light bulbs or a group concern, you will always get a reply. You will find the house to your liking - it is all properly prepared before you move in! Also as a student everyone is always concerned about landlords who are out to rip you off, deduct un-necessary damages or make them up. Truthfully we have had absolutely no problem with any of the above. I would be happy to continue as a tenant under Rob's (and his team) management. Thanks to Rob and Good luck to new tenants "
11 September 2011
LONDON N4
PLACE GROUP UK- VERY APPROACHABLE
AC- 2011 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Place Group was my landlord from September 2010 till July 2011. During this time, I was always impressed with their professional conduct with all matters regarding the house. They were also very approachable and if we had any issues and dealt with them efficiently. I would (and have) highly recommended Rob and Place Group UK to other students.
11 September 2011
MANOR HOUSE LONDON N4
LONDON STUDENT HOUSING GROUP- 2011
GB Sep 2011 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I rented for one year and Place Homes were my landlord for that entire period of time. During my time they were nothing but helpful in dealing with any problems that arose during the year. What especially impressed me was that they were always courteous when dealing with us personally and made sure that we were enjoying our time in the house. The house itself was of very high quality and we never experienced any significant problems. They were also quick to understand and assist our group when we decided not to renew our contract for reasons completely unrelated to the house. They remained as helpful as ever and made sure that there was a smooth transition to the next tenants. I would happily recommend their services and offer assurances as to their integrity as a landlord.
11 September 2011
LONDON N4
THANKS FOR EVERYTHING
Rebecca W rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Place Homes are excellent efficient and honest landlords with whom you wont have any problems whatsoever. We know we will never rent off such a fair knowledgeable and straightforward landlord again. We moved out as a group in August 2010, but then two of us had problems with our new landlord. Place Homes then spent three months giving us accurate and detailed free legal advice about our rights and with this we were confident in dealing with our new landlord and the problems we had which we have now resolved. Place Homes spent considerable time helping us after we moved out and that this is not something you expect especially for free when renting a house. Without them we really would not have know what to do. Thanks for everything. If possible we give 11/10 !
07 November 2010
LONDON
LONDON STUDENT HOUSING- BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY
OCT 2010 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
" A massive massive thank you. Yet again you've gone beyond the call of duty. Massive thanks again"
09 October 2010
MANOR HOUSE N4
LONDON STUDENT HOUSING - GREAT LANDLORD
SEPT 2010 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
"I would like to thank you for being such a great landlord. Thank you for responding to emails and concens and helping us sort out any problems we have had. I was very impressed with the house and the standard to which it was presented however it was the high level of communication and efficient conduct that made renting from you a pleasant experience"
09 October 2010
LONDON N4 MANOR HOUSE
LONDON STUDENT HOUSING GROUP - AMAZING LANDLORD
SEPT 2010 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
"You have been an amazing landlord. The house was immaculate and it was lovely to move into such a well presented house. You has been brilliant with any minor problems we have had, even down to helping us change light bulbs. The houses are all decorated to a very high standard and we have all thorougherly enjoyed living here and having you as our landlord. I would recommend you to anyone looking for a house in the future. We will NEVER find another landlord like you. Thanks for being brilliant!
09 October 2010
LONDON MANOR HOUSE
SEPT 2010
SEPT 2010 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
STUDENT HOUSING IN MANOR HOUSE N4 FROM PLACE HOMES "I lived at a Place Homes property for 2 years. I have had an excellent relationship with the landlord who has been extremely responsive and efficient. Any problems that we had were dealt with very quickly and with as little disruption as possible"
09 October 2010
LONDON
SEPT 2010
SEP 2010 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I have thorougherly enjoyed my year not least because of the amazing standard and the quality and the excellent service you have provided. I doubt we will ever again have someone so attentive approachable professional and generous rent us a house.
09 October 2010
LONDON
The best landlord
James W rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
These guys are ace, house has been prepared amazingly, there was a free move in pack for each of us with towels and bedding and also coffee and drinks in the fridge. Even a supply of loo paper and washing machine powder! It was worth the hurdles and competition to get one of their houses.
20 September 2009
London
JULY 2009
JULY 2009 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
"... YOU'VE DONE SO MUCH MORE THAN WE WOULD HAVE EXPECTED FROM A LANDLORD..." "THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING"
16 September 2009
London
JULY 2009
JULY 2009 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I would like to take this opportunity of thanking you for being a superb landlord. I would say you are one of the minority of trustful fair landlords serving the student populace . Thank you
16 September 2009
London
September 2009
SEP 2009 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
Now is a good time to thank you for your extremely efficient and professional conduct as a landlord last year. You provided quality residence and your correspondence and response to issues was always swift and effective
16 September 2009
London
August 2009
AUG 2009 rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I would like to thank you for your prompt return of the deposit in full
16 September 2009
London
Aug 2005 to Sep 2006
Jane, Ben, Chris, Richard and Peter rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
5 of us lived in a house from place homes last accademic year, and two of us had been there the year before as well. We were completely happy with everything. They make it look very easy to get things right, but we know the vast majority of our friends had and still have great problems with their landlords, which is stressful for them. We had NO such problems. Any maintenance issues were attended to swiftly, and always followed up in writing. They are really up to date with all the legal requirements for letting, and their advice helped many of our friends! We also got our deposit back in full before we moved out! The only complaint we have is that they dont have any houses in Nottingham where some of us are returning to now ! Jane Hall- London N4
19 September 2006
London N4
Graduation 2006
Emma Bridgewell rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
We rented from place homes for two happy years (until the end of June 2006) whilst completing our degrees at Kings and UCL. We cannot really add anything here that has not been said already. We cant imagine why any one would want to rent off anyone else. We realise now that it was quite an achievement to secure a house from them as when they were re-letting our house, at least 60 people looked at it in the first few days, and they had numerous 2nd visits and offers. We were flattered that they sought our opinion about who would best settle in the house, and we have been please to help the incomming tenants. We all agree that we will miss the total peace of mind this tenancy has brought us and we had a really nice lunch paid for by Rob when we moved out to celebrate our degree success. Thanks for everything.
08 August 2006
London
PLACE HOMES
Danny and the lads in R******Gardens rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
We rented from place for 18 months, ending in December 2005. Everything was hassle free. We are going travelling and place have stored some things for us, and we are returning in the summer to rent a new house from them as we are starting a PGCE course and a Masters.
22 January 2006
MANOR HOUSE
Haringey
Paul Watson rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
3 of us rented a house from place homes for one year then another 6 months, ending this October. We confirm that we were happy with everything, that we only had 2 visits from the landlords in 18 months (at our request) and our deposit was returned without any deductions.
13 October 2005
London
N4
Keith rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I spent eight years at three houses through place homes and i can honestly say that every one of them were amazing. Immaculately presented, floorboards throughout and all with gardens. I think I'd still be at one of the houses now if hadn't managed to buy my own flat! As well as being excellent and discreet about repairs and maintenance, place homes also gave me loads of free advice and help when I was going through the purchase of my own property. When it comes to property and letting agents, place homes is the most sincere company i've ever dealt with. There are so many crooks and cowboys out there, but place homes puts them all to shame! Keith
09 September 2005
London
2002 TO 2005 -- WHERE ' DA TIME GO EH ?
Dan Jordan rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I confirm that my house mates and I rented through Place Homes from December 2002 until this summer (31 Aug 2005) There was never any problems with the way the tenancy was handled, and our deposit was fully refunded. There were a few changes in who was living with us during such a long time, but this was always delt with properly and quickly by the landlords, and they never charged us anything for making changes to documents for us. We had all rented before at university and out of London, and we all agree that this was deffo the least bother we have ever had from a landlord or agent, and still being able to have a trendy house with original features which didnt ever feel like a letting house. Most of our mates thought we owned the house we were so at home !
07 September 2005
London / Leeds
Green Lanes
Nicola Schreiber rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
I rented with Sarah Clarke. I agree with everything she says. I just want to add something about the area. Its really lively and so safe. It's always open , and well lit. There is a brilliant Sainsburys and lots of small shops. Also, the house had really good security which was an assurance being girls. Also, we only saw the landlords at the house about three times really, they never tried to see what we were doing or how we were keeping the house , but they were always available as they have a good automated contact arrangement. Anything that was needed was just done, sometimes before we even got home, like when we asked for an extra fridge.
07 September 2005
London
Green Lanes
Sarah Clarke rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
My friends and I rented a house off Green Lanes in 2003 and we stayed until 2005. We were 2nd year students, now we have graduated. As students just out of halls, we were very lucky to rent from Place Homes. They arranged all the Council Tax exemption for us (unlike our friends who wasted days at the local authority office) and were just brilliant. They didnt charge us rent until term started in 2003, and they allowed us off rent in the vacation in 2004. They are really knowledgable about all the rules which affect tenants, and tenants rights, and they even helped some of our friends at uni who were having trouble and being bullied by their landlords by giving free legal advice and help on the housing law and writing letters for our feiends to use. We were treated with real respect all the time, and felt that we were buying peace of mind and a quality product with our rent money, not just somewhere to live. Our parents were so relieved when they saw the house and that everything was properly documented and run professionally. Since we moved out they have sent our post on for no charge, and been very helpful. They refunded the deposit in full within a few days. As students of history and politics we were surprised that Place Homes explain themselves as a socialist company, as we thought all landlords must be capitalists, but they make a point of putting a lot back into the community they own houses in and helping tenants when in trouble. They are very anti exploitation and also support homeless charities as they gave us the option of donating some rent over the summer to these charities. Most of their tenants stay for ages!
07 September 2005
london
PLACE HOMES
Ben Harvey rated this Landlord 10 out of 10
We rented from Place for 2 years as a group of 4. From the time we moved in to the time we vacated, we have never had such a easy life. The house was prepared exactly as was agreed, the only thing what went wrong in 3 years was the washer dryer and a temporary one was delivered the same afternoon whilst the new one was being ordered. Also we broke various things over the three years and expected to be charged for them, but when we told Place they just arranged for new replacements for free without even checking they were broken or whether we were to blame or not. In some ways Place made things look so easy its only now that we have rented from someone else (a large corporate agent) that we recognise how easy a time we had. There was no confrontation and the really good thing for us as busy working professionals was that they had automated systems for reporting problems and giving information, so you didnt need to waste time in the day at work on the phone trying to get them to call you back. We just emailed or voicemailed them anytime and got automated confirmation that our message was receiving attention and updates to our mobiles on anything we had asked about. Also one other thing is that they have proper emergency number you can call , which is reassuring. We even sort of abused it when we forgot our keys and they sent someone out to open the door late at night for us. There were no problems with our deposit either we got it back in full and quickly. The main thing is that Rob is still the main face to face contact despite having so many tenants to deal with, so he has the authority to make a decision on the spot of you need one. Also they are really quick at doing any documents and confirm all important stuff in writing. We really trusted them the whole time we were there. In some way we regret we moved, but our group changed and we moved in with partners and the like. Totally recommended.
02 September 2005
London

Feedback form:
Title:
Message:
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Name:
Email:
City:
I give permission for this feedback to be displayed on the site
Type the text you see in this picture: