space
 
 
   

You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
home find housemates student guides advertise blogs tv   follow us  
pinterest facebook twitter linkedin


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Colchester by Area
Area Going Out Shops Transport Community Facilites Sample Score
Colchester 5 4 5 6 7 4 54%
Essex 5 5 6 5 6 12 54% 10%
Greenstead 4 6 5 4 3 24 44%
New town 7 5 8 4 6 2 60% -4%
University of essex 7 8 8 9 10 3 84%
University quays 8 7 5 8 6 3 68%
Wivenhoe park 6 6 6 8 8 7 68%


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Colchester
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Brightlingsea 45 1 45 45
Central 75-4 10 68 77
City centre 52-29 3 45 55
City/town centre 52-31 19 39 61
Clacton-on-sea 13047 4 112 144
Elmstead 94 8 90 125
Essex 74-1 20 52 154
Greenstead 641 100 45 110
Hythe 731 11 60 83
Hythe quay 80 5 69 90
Hythe quays 62 10 62 62
Lexden 80 3 70 90
Longridge 78 8 65 115
Near university 73-10 41 61 100
New town 65-23 20 46 85
Old heath 69 5 69 69
Prettygate 80 1 80 80
St andrews 82-11 8 79 85
St james park 83 13 75 90
Wivenhoe 64 41 50 81


Student Feedback on areas in Colchester:

Address Rating Comment Date
dunnock way

colchester
44% nice road poor letting agent  30 May 2012 
any
greenstead
colchester
40% im good :)  20 September 2011 
De Vere Lane
Wivenhoe
Colchester
86% Love this area veyr friendly people.  09 May 2011 
Military Road

Colchester
40% Too far away from uni!  27 January 2010 
67 Stanley Wooster Way
Greenstead
Colchester
58% Great place for students but to go out, either take the bus for downtown or go on campus (more activities at day or night)  06 October 2009 
Forest Road
Greenstead
Colchester
26% Its a fine place but I wont suggest it to international student coming first time to Colchester.  17 May 2009 
Tangerine Close
Greenstead
Colchester
40% This is essentially a council estate!!  23 August 2006 
Harwich Court
Essex
Colchester
50% this was university accomodation.  18 May 2006 
Wivenhoe Park

Colchester
66% On campus accommidation rules!! Eddington Tower is the best!  27 February 2006 
2/11,Tawney towers
Wivenhoe park
Colchester
88% brilliant place to live....  05 August 2004 
2/11,Tawney towers
Wivenhoe park
Colchester
88% brilliant place to live....  05 August 2004 
East Stockwell street
Dutch Quarter
Colchester
60% nice area, close to town, biut rowdy at night.  21 June 2004 
Church road
Elmstead Market
Colchester
60% Watch out for pissed squaddies and never go to Kings  14 May 2004 
Wivenhoe Park

Colchester
62% Essex campus is great  22 October 2003 
Wivenhoen Park
Essex
Colchester
50% I wanna live in London City and I wish I can rent a room for 3 years. I am a PhD student in Accounting in Essex U. It is my second year. I need the room from January, 5th, 2004 to 2007. Thank you.  22 October 2003 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag