space
 
 

You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
AFS Pinterest AFS facebook AFS Twitter AFS LinkedIn


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Dublin by Area


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Dublin
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Central 46-34 2 46 46
Close to stephens green 145 2 145 145
Dublin 1 103 16 80 160
Dublin 6 82 4 29 140
Dublin 8 150 2 150 150
Dublin 9 116 1 116 116
Glasnevin 110 6 110 110
Griffith avenue 116 8 116 116
Khg 60 3 60 60
Santry 90 2 80 100


Student Feedback on areas in Dublin:

Address Rating Comment Date
Glasnevin
Ireland
Dublin
90% Nice place  30 August 2010 
38 a saint marys road
DUBLIN 3
DUBLIN
50% I STUDYNG DEGREE AT THE UNIVERSITY ULSTER I M SPEAK SPANISH I M VERY CLEAM THANKS   26 October 2009 
trinity college dublin campus
dublin city centre
dublin
88% Cit center Dublin is really expensive  29 July 2008 
Ballymun Road
Ballymun
Dublin
60% de MUN ROCKS:)  15 March 2008 


Dublin
48% I lived in Ireland untill recently. I am now living in London and looking for accomadation in Hoxton, Shorditch, HACKNEY or Islington  10 March 2008 
Mayor
IFSC
Dublin
86% Very handy for busarus, luas, connolly station and dart! Great location for town. Good for shops with marks and spencer nearby and supervalu.   28 February 2008 
city center
near luas (Tallaght)
Dublin
50% French Male looking for single room asap near line luas (Tallaght)in DUBLIN city center please send me an email to jbrobin_besancon@yahoo.fr  03 September 2007 
westminster street
foxrock
dublin
60% no close near enough to town  21 August 2007 
blackhall Place
smithfield
dublin
82% Nice place, would love to go back there.  24 July 2007 
finglas rd
glasnevin
dublin
34% too far from college   20 July 2007 
14 Charleston Avenue
Ranelagh
Dublin
92% Great Area really lively, and safe only downside is no proper supermarket but rathmines is really close and there is a tesco and aldi there.  12 July 2007 
swords rd
malahide
dublin
60% nice safe town. picturesque, not suitable for young people  20 June 2007 
Glenomena Park
Blackrock
Dublin
100% Great House and family  27 May 2007 
gateway ballymun rod
ballyumun
dublin
38% dont live hear  03 May 2007 
clontarf road
coast/ clontarf
dublin
80% i really miss leaving there..  16 February 2007 
19 Clonturk Park
Drumcondra
Dublin
32% Stay away from this house, poor heating (non-existant for most part) and invasion of privacy by owners is the worst part.  31 January 2007 
major st
ifsc
dublin
80% very clear and safe  05 January 2007 
stillorgab
dublin
dublin
82% close to hertfordshire  13 October 2006 
61 LOWER MOUNT PLEASANT AVE
RATHMINES
DUBLIN
80% Pretty Trendy!!  04 October 2006 
Sandyford Rd
Ranelagh
Dublin
46% Ranelagh rocks!!!  07 September 2006 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag