space
 
 
   

You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
pinterest facebook twitter linkedin


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Luton by Area
Area Going Out Shops Transport Community Facilites Sample Score
Bedfordshire 4 6 7 5 5 16 54% 4%
Beds 4 6 5 4 5 9 48%
Biscot 1 2 6 4 1 2 28%
Bute court 5 7 5 4 6 2 54%
Centre 6 6 6 4 4 3 52% -30%
Farley hill 5 6 5 5 5 6 52%
High town 6 7 5 6 5 2 58%
John street 7 7 8 9 7 2 76% 36%
Luton 4 6 6 6 6 44 56% 8%
Luton beds 3 3 5 10 4 2 50%
Luton town 4 6 6 5 6 2 54%
Luton town centre 6 6 7 5 4 5 56%
South luton 5 5 3 6 5 3 48%
Stopsley 5 6 4 5 5 6 50%
Town 8 8 6 8 8 5 76% 8%
Town centre 5 6 6 6 7 14 60% -10%


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Luton
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Airport 77 3 70 80
Cardiff 26 4 26 26
Central 10021 21 81 160
City centre 9615 9 85 130
City/town centre 9613 17 50 150
Dallow 55 13 50 60
Farley hill 77 10 60 90
High town 62 12 50 80
Hightown 70 1 70 70
Leagrave 65 6 52 85
Luton 57-4 25 29 80
Luton centre 59 8 54 75
Luton town centre 62 6 60 65
Marsh farm 83 2 28 138
Near university 81-2 28 22 104
New bedford road 75 2 75 75
New town 62-26 4 62 62
Putteridge 40 4 26 80
Round green 115 1 115 115
South 62-4 9 55 65
South luton 57 7 40 70
Southluton 58 1 58 58
Stopsley 50 4 45 59
Town center 8611 11 55 125
Town centre 712 10 54 86
Town centre town center south luton 62 10 55 70
Train station 10642 1 106 106


Student Feedback on areas in Luton:

Address Rating Comment Date
Clarendon Road
old Bedford road
Luton
46% i want a flat or a house which is no more than 30 minutes walk from the city center and it has to be clean.  23 February 2012 
Fallowfield
Saints
Luton
44% Quiet area.  01 September 2011 
wellington street
luton
luton
94% I was living in student accommodation all my flat mates have left and the accommodation is closing down for the summer. I need my own place close to the university, student accommodation is way too expensive.  01 July 2011 
Strathmore Walk
Heswall Court
Luton
66% Short distance from town and university amenities and also very friendly environment.  27 May 2011 
harcourt
street
luton
50% no i havent   02 February 2010 
New bedford road
Bedfordshire
Luton
100% no  03 January 2008 
Crawley Green Rd

Luton
62% the landlord did not give me the deposit back for no reason. btw. he is advertising again on this sites..  09 September 2007 
Farley Hill
Farley Hill
Luton
64% it was ok  20 September 2006 
varna close
limbury
luton
52% very quite, better to be a car owner  05 September 2006 
vicarage street
university halls
luton
54% it was student halls for god sake! the room i live in was like a jail! not very gd room and too expensive what u got! the room wasnt even worth 50 pounds!!  04 September 2006 
172 milton road
farley hill
luton
14% DO NOT MOVE OVER THERE   25 August 2006 
Bute Street
Bute court
Luton
38% A little noisy  15 May 2006 
7Tenzing Grove
Bedfordshire
Luton
58% I love rock!!!  22 February 2006 
Kent Road
Dallow
Luton
80% I love it here!!  21 February 2006 
Bute street
Town Center
Luton
38% I could think of better places to be, let me put in that way!  20 January 2006 
Manor Road
Luton
Luton
76% Luton is a great place to live, fun, exciting, lively and loads of friendly people.  09 January 2006 
Dumfries st

Luton
26% almost good  18 November 2005 
Eastcott close
Stopsley
Luton
50% Its near the airport, fully- and clean room, lounge,kitchen and bathroom and off-road parking, 250pcm, ref and deposit required call anytime, thank you  31 October 2005 
Dumfries
Beds
Luton
46% Almost gooooooooooood  03 October 2005 
Stanley Street
Luton
Luton
72% loved it, loved it, loved it!!!  16 June 2005 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag