space
 
 

You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
AFS Pinterest AFS facebook AFS Twitter AFS LinkedIn


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Middlesex by Area
Area Going Out Shops Transport Community Facilites Sample Score
Brentford 4 5 7 4 3 2 46% -2%
Edgware 4 5 7 6 4 5 52% 20%
Enfield 3 5 5 5 6 5 48% 4%
Harrow 5 7 8 7 7 10 68% 20%
Hayes 2 5 7 4 4 6 44% -24%
Hounslow 3 5 7 4 4 3 46% -22%
Isleworth 5 4 5 5 5 5 48% -6%
Northolt 2 3 5 5 4 2 38% -20%
Shepperton 1 3 3 6 4 3 34%
Southall 6 5 5 5 3 3 48% 22%
Uxbridge 5 7 7 7 6 25 64% -2%
Wembley 4 6 7 5 5 8 54% -10%
West drayton 3 5 7 4 4 5 46% -8%


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Middlesex
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Brentford 117 6 90 154
City/town centre 10017 1 100 100
Cowley 78-26 2 75 80
Enfield 77-40 3 77 77
Greenford 10915 7 84 160
Greenord 110 1 110 110
Harlington 100 1 100 100
Harrow 92-5 23 65 115
Harrow weald 92 3 92 92
Hayes 752 20 50 150
Hounslow 58-13 13 35 115
Isleworth 150-8 1 150 150
Longford 116 1 116 116
Near university 12542 16 89 162
Northolt 76 2 72 80
Norwood green 72 4 45 85
Perivale 762 3 76 76
Southall 1247 7 75 139
Stanmore 1052 2 95 115
Sudbury hill 58 2 45 70
Uxbridge 81-7 11 75 91
West drayton 933 4 80 110
Xx 1003 2 90 110


Student Feedback on areas in Middlesex:

Address Rating Comment Date
255 kingshill avuenue
hayes
middlesex
76% n/a  26 August 2010 
32 Catherine Gardens
Hounslow
Middlesex
50% i do not have any  22 October 2009 
maurier close
northolt
middlesex
52% I am studying in new castle can you please find me a room near my university and I would like to live with Indian people.  28 September 2009 
ivanhoe close
Uxbridge
Middlesex
68% Good student atmosphere but community dislikes students but there is a good town centre and good links to central  04 January 2009 
copperfeild avenue
uxbridge
middlesex
72% only if you stay on or around brunel campus  01 July 2007 
UNI dorms
Uxbridge
Middlesex
68% Loved it!  05 December 2006 
5 Ashford Close
AShford
Middlesex
50% this is just my family home  14 September 2006 
beverley gardens
wembley
middlesex
18% boring for students a bit dodgey and no decent pubs  16 June 2006 
Burns Avenue
Southall
Middlesex
18% I would never live in the Southall area again! There are good bus links into Ealing and teh accomodation is cheap, thats it.   31 March 2006 
68 turner road
edgware
Middlesex
50% Its a good place to survive. cheers  01 October 2005 
Sutton Court Road
Hillingdon
Middlesex
56% I lived at home which made it very difficult as i spent alot of time commuting to and from university.  30 June 2005 
78
edgware
Middlesex
26% NO  13 May 2005 
Kingston Lane
Uxbridge
Middlesex
76% safety and friendly  23 July 2004 
108 London Road
Wembley
Middlesex
70% I want a furnished small room and i am willing to pay around 50 to 60 pounds per week if this includes food it fine if not then also it is fine apart from wembley any area would do i dont want wembley   28 May 2004 
ST.Joseph Drive
Southall
Middlesex
78% Rooms should be neat and tidy.  13 May 2004 
6, st paul close
hounslow west
middlesex
50% nope  06 September 2003 
52 Nursery Road
Sunbury on Thames
Middlesex
38% Its NICE  09 August 2003 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag