space
 
 

You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
AFS Pinterest AFS facebook AFS Twitter AFS LinkedIn


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Portsmouth by Area
Area Going Out Shops Transport Community Facilites Sample Score
Baffins 6 5 5 6 5 3 54%
Buckland 4 7 4 6 5 4 52%
Central 9 8 9 8 9 3 86% 38%
City center 8 9 10 8 9 2 88% 30%
City centre 9 8 7 6 7 9 74%
Copnor 4 6 6 6 6 4 56%
Cosham 6 7 7 6 7 6 66% 28%
Drayton 7 6 6 5 7 2 62%
Eastney 3 5 6 7 4 8 50%
Fareham 4 7 4 5 4 2 48% -4%
Fratton 5 7 6 5 5 97 56% 2%
Guildhall 8 7 8 7 7 43 74%
Hampshire 6 6 6 6 6 24 60% 18%
Hants 4 6 3 4 3 2 40%
Havant 3 4 6 2 4 4 38% -16%
Hilsea 3 3 7 6 5 3 48%
Langstone student village 2 2 7 8 4 5 46%
Milton 3 3 5 5 3 24 38% -26%
North end 7 7 6 4 5 6 58%
Northend 3 5 4 4 2 5 36%
Portsea 8 7 8 7 6 8 72%
Portsmouth 7 7 7 6 7 82 68% -2%
Portsmouth central 6 7 9 6 8 3 72%
Portsmouth city centre 7 8 7 8 8 6 76%
South sea 6 6 5 5 5 5 54%
Southsea 6 6 6 6 5 769 58% -2%
Stamshaw 6 6 6 6 6 7 60%
Summers town 7 6 7 5 6 2 62%
The queens mall 8 7 8 7 8 4 76%
University campus 10 9 9 9 9 2 92% 14%
Waterlooville 3 5 6 4 4 7 44%
White swan road 9 8 7 9 8 2 82%


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Portsmouth
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Baffins 51 1 51 51
Central 75-5 53 69 133
City centre 76-6 73 63 156
Copnor 63 42 56 110
Eastney 68 2 68 68
Emsworth 80 1 80 80
Fareham 53 3 35 90
Fratton 84 438 22 131
Hampshire 34-19 6 25 40
Near university 9613 494 40 165
North end 75 7 65 81
Northend 62 4 52 75
Off stirling street 75 1 75 75
Portsmouth 841 23 50 104
Southsea 84 3799 18 155
Southsea, 73 2 65 80
Soutsea 69 4 65 70


Student Feedback on areas in Portsmouth:

Address Rating Comment Date
Osborne road
Southsea
Portsmouth
60% I lived in Sandrigham Residence, I strongly advice any student not to live here, to me last year couldnt have been worse because of them, Rubbish Internet, Rubbish heaters, Rubbish Showers, they charge useless really unfair charges, overall it is really bad   23 April 2016 
bath road
southsea
portsmouth
82% i like the place i was living before very nice environment.   05 October 2012 
100 Ernest road
Fratton
Portsmouth
48% no   04 September 2012 
73, St Andrews Road
Southsea
Portsmouth
70% very safe and quiet  29 August 2012 
Furze lane
Langstone
Portsmouth
84% Portsmouth is awesome!   20 August 2012 
Eldon Street
Southsea
Portsmouth
74% Close to uni and all its facilities  30 July 2012 
waterloo street
southsea
portsmouth
50% very nice house worth considering!  25 June 2012 
The Mary Rose Street

Portsmouth
76% full of first years, so loud but fun.  14 June 2012 
10 Copper Street
Southsea
Portsmouth
78% Lovely place really, 5 min walk to the library.  24 May 2012 


Portsmouth
50% We are 2 girls from France and we are looking for a rent for this summer at Portsmouth near the University. We stay from the 7 of June to the 5 of August. We are conscientious and organize . Feel free to contact us by email or by phone any time! Monna and Sabrina   16 May 2012 
Forest Close
Waterlooville
Portsmouth
28% To far from my College  27 March 2012 
61 Penhale Road
Fratton
Portsmouth
54% Very close to asda, highly recommended. Also an easy walk to uni  06 March 2012 
Thorncroft Road
Fratton
Portsmouth
10% I hate fratton.  12 February 2012 
Landport Terrace
Southsea
Portsmouth
98% Looking for a housemate to live in 2 bed flat situated behind the library, and near shops and bars. Contact me if interested  01 February 2012 
Hambrook Street
Southsea
Portsmouth
58% A little bit out of the way, but not a long walk from the city centre.  12 January 2012 
Northocte Rd
Southsea
Portsmouth
50% Too far to walk  08 January 2012 
The Mary Rose Street
Portsmouth
Portsmouth
94% no  28 December 2011 
Isambard Brunel Road
Portsmouth
Portsmouth
76% no  30 November 2011 
302 Harry Law Halls
Guildhall
Portsmouth
90% n/a  02 November 2011 
little southsea street
southsea
portsmouth
76% loved that it was quiet.  07 September 2011 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag