space
 
 
   

You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
home find housemates student guides advertise blogs tv   follow us  
pinterest facebook twitter linkedin


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Surrey by Area
Area Going Out Shops Transport Community Facilites Sample Score
Camberley 6 7 6 5 7 3 62%
Carshalton 5 6 6 5 5 2 54%
Croydon 6 6 6 4 4 4 52% 2%
Egham 3 3 3 5 3 10 34%
Epsom 2 4 5 6 5 22 44% -16%
Esher 4 4 5 7 7 2 54%
Farnham 2 4 4 6 5 10 42% -6%
Guildford 5 6 7 6 6 39 60% -4%
Kingston 6 7 7 7 7 14 68% 2%
Kingston upon thames 6 6 6 6 7 10 62% -10%
Kingston-upon-thames 8 9 8 7 8 4 80%
Mitcham 2 3 5 4 4 8 36% -10%
Morden 4 5 7 4 5 3 50% -2%
New malden 4 6 6 7 6 14 58% -8%
Purley 5 5 4 6 5 2 50%
Surbiton 5 7 7 6 6 42 62% 6%
Sutton 4 5 7 4 6 4 52% 12%
Thornton heath 3 7 7 4 6 5 54% -4%
University of surrey 6 7 6 7 6 2 64% -2%
Virginia water 3 4 3 5 3 3 36%
Woking 5 6 5 5 6 3 54%
Worcester park 4 5 7 4 4 4 48%


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Surrey
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Chessington 94 5 80 100
Croydon 86-6 11 37 150
Egham 80-11 3 80 80
Eghan 94 1 94 94
Englefield green 833 10 75 145
Epsom 88 2 80 95
Gatwick airport 93 4 70 110
Guildford 89-1 5 76 95
Hersham 100 2 100 100
Kingston upon thames 16748 1 167 167
Mitcham 94-1 4 85 100
Near scott rd and 96 ave 95 2 95 95
Richmond 13041 1 130 130
Surbiton 72-13 5 60 75
Surrey 80-6 1 80 80
Sutton 100 1 100 100
Thornton heath, croydon 73 3 70 80
Weybridge 150 1 150 150
Worcester park 110 1 110 110


Student Feedback on areas in Surrey:

Address Rating Comment Date
victoria place
epsom
surrey
52% epsom is not a student life!  21 August 2012 
Dollis Drive
Farnham
Surrey
42% Very small. Only student union, Slug and Lettuce, and a few pubs (although The Cobbett is fantastic). Most shops are designer or boutique and therefore not particularly student friendly. Have to take a 20 minute train to get to closest cinema and shopping centre. Student accomodation mostly as expensive as London.  08 August 2012 
ashley road
epsom
surrey
34% Its rather quiet and boring!  26 April 2012 
Egham Hill
Egham
Surrey
60% Good place to live and study  11 April 2012 
60 Upper high street
Epsom
Surrey
84% Wonderfull area. No complaints whatsoever   17 February 2012 
Green Lane
Morden
Surrey
50% I really prefer morden alot and it would be easier for me to travel to kingston university next year.  03 October 2011 
10 Whitehall Farm Lane
Virginia Water
Surrey
50% Family home!!  18 August 2011 
Archdale place
New Malden
Surrey
86% Morden house and with beautiful small garden,very quiet place and share with other student   26 February 2011 
Heathcote Road
Epsom
Surrey
72% Very nice quiet area very much like where my family lives.  11 January 2011 

university campus
surrey
50% near University of Surrey   05 October 2010 
1 Shackleton Walk
Guildford
surrey
36% Close to everything within walking distance of super market and Uni and only a bus ride to town( 10mins) 30mins walk.  19 September 2010 
Brittania Road
Surbiton
Surrey
56% It was a quite residential area and as students we did have problems with the neighbours in terms of music, slight noise, etc. Not many students lived nearby so we were not as in touch with the uni life and had to go into town by bus to reach the main attractions and nightlife.  17 September 2010 
145, High Street
New Malden
Surrey
66% Good  23 June 2010 
18 Spring Grove
Mitcham
Surrey
12% Let me out!  29 September 2009 
Portsmouth Road
Surbiton
Surrey
88% I would prefer to live in this area still as I know the area well and it is also close to my university.  03 February 2009 
70, Nightingale Shott
Egham
Surrey
82% fantastic place, but I need to move as Im going to study in the University  07 May 2008 
portsmouth road
surbiton
surrey
76% dont fall i the river  30 January 2008 
highfiled road
purley
surrey
50% very nice area.   14 December 2007 
brabham court
wocester park
surrey
58% no  10 September 2007 

university of surrey
Surrey
50% I want to rent an ensuit studio flat for 8 months  24 July 2007 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag