You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
home find housemates student guides advertise blogs tv    



Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Cornwall by Area
Area Going Out Shops Transport Community Facilites Sample Score
Falmouth 5 5 4 8 6 7 56% -10%
Newquay 5 2 1 1 3 2 24%
Penryn 8 7 7 5 6 2 66% 2%
St austell 2 2 2 6 5 2 34%
Wadebridge 2 5 2 6 3 2 36%


Breakdown of room rental by Area for cornwall
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Callington 49 14 40 50
Central 55-20 5 55 55
Falmouth 79-2 6 60 110
Falmouth town centre 90 3 65 110
Near university 10023 1 100 100
Penryn/falmouth 67 7 55 75
Pool, redruth 55 3 40 65


Student Feedback on areas in cornwall:

Address Rating Comment Date
30 Lerryn View
Lerryn
Cornwall
14% There was literally nothing at all to do where i lived  19 February 2012 
warwick crescent
wadebridge
cornwall
36% army camp so not much to do but is somewhere to live  01 February 2007 
1 Beauchamps Meadows
Redruth
Cornwall
34% Falmouth is much better for students!  30 January 2007 
mount wise
newquay
cornwall
28% newquays alright in the summer but in da winter its a ghost town o ye n its shit because ther iz no jobs  17 October 2006 
tavistock road
launceston
cornwall
100% shit  24 August 2005 
bulwark road
helston
cornwall
50% i lived at home n this is my first year from home, my parents want me to rent instead of stayin in dorms  12 May 2005 
Merrymeet
Liskeard
Cornwall
34% It was quiet which is good for study and not much traffic came through.  11 December 2004 
quarry hill
falmouth
cornwall
76% good community and atmospherre, laid back and surfy, although a small town its very open minded and friendly to anyone  05 September 2003 
Norfolk Road
Falmouth
Cornwall
80% All of Falmouth has little night life and transport. but this area was close to town, college(woodlane) and buses to tremough. It was a quiet street, with corner shops at each end. In my 4 years at Falmouth it was the best area as it was the most accessable.  05 September 2003 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous