space
 
 
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
AFS Pinterest AFS facebook AFS Twitter AFS LinkedIn


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Birmingham by Area


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Birmingham
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Alum rock 75 5 75 75
Asd 23 1 23 23
Aston 85 32 45 151
Aston university 78 3 73 81
Balsall heath 57 14 30 80
Bartley green 52 9 45 55
Bearwood 87 17 60 121
Birchfield 47 3 45 50
Birmingham 78 15 46 165
Birmingham centre 80 1 80 80
Birmingham city university 85 4 85 85
Bordesley village 83 17 50 105
Bournville 52 13 39 81
Center 604 1 60 60
Central 73-10 5 50 95
City centre 939 40 69 173
Cotteridge, kings norton 70 6 62 81
Edgbaston 71 1046 34 165
Edgebaston 75 2 75 75
Erdington 58 539 25 95
Great barr 65 38 38 85
Hall green 64 11 45 90
Handsworth 62 82 35 84
Handsworth wood 58 43 38 70
Harborne 1021 93 57 148
Harborne/selly oak 50 6 50 50
Harbourne 55 3 50 58
Hockley 71-26 14 70 75
Jewellery quarter 175 1 175 175
Kings heath 63 7 47 95
Kings norton 60 1 60 60
Kingsheath 68 2 65 70
Kingstanding 45 4 42 55
Longbridge 70 1 70 70
Moseley 69 51 40 139
Moseley village 75 4 75 75
Near perry barr 44 7 35 50
Near uce 25 1 25 25
Near university 81-5 71 54 180
Nechells 94 48 50 120
Nechells (aston university) 85 4 85 85
Northfield 59 25 42 80
Perry bar 50 4 50 50
Perry barr 62 463 30 90
Perrybarr 35 3 35 35
Quinton 69 7 50 100
Saltley 85 1 85 85
Sandwell 58 6 58 58
Selley oak 54 4 50 55
Selly oak 73 5821 30 185
Selly park 87-2 47 68 110
Small heath 100 9 100 100
Smethwick 52 19 16 85
Solihull 35 3 25 40
Stechford 52 2 52 52
Stirchley 694 38 35 100
Stirchley /selly park 45 3 40 48
Stockland green 60 4 60 60
Sutton coldfield 46 4 46 46
Tennis courts 104 1 104 104
Ward end 59 7 55 65
Weoley castle 62 15 40 140
West midlands 12316 19 104 144
Wholey castle 46 3 37 57
Witton 53 12 45 60
Yardley 49 4 28 80


Student Feedback on areas in Birmingham:

Address Rating Comment Date
Westbourne Road
Edgbaston
Birmingham
80% Quiet, yet close to City Centre and many areas of interest =)  25 November 2012 
belgrave middleway
birmingham
birmingham
66% I dont want a share room and bathroom, I can only share the kitchen and common room   23 November 2012 
Reservoir Road
Edgbaston
Birmingham
88% 10 min walk to tesco, 10 min walk to broad street, 15 to city center, 5-10 min walk to BCU city south campus  31 July 2012 
MEADFOOT AVENUE
maypole
birmingham
88% quieter area suitable for mature students , possibly with children  21 June 2012 
granvillie street
birmingham city centre
birmingham
54% ideal postion for university only a 5minute walk  19 January 2012 
Umberslade Road
Selly Oak
Birmingham
72% Not a bad road really - just on the edge of studentville  11 January 2012 
Heeley Road
Selly Oak
Birmingham
92% Very student area. Selly Oak station great for getting all over Birmingham. Cheap taxis to town  19 December 2011 
304 Gravelly Lane
Erdington
Birmingham
68% good resources to help with studies.  06 November 2011 
harbourne park
harbourne
birmingham
14% pretty crap about sums it up  16 October 2011 
41 North Road
Selly Oak
Birmingham
68% Its cheap but the houses are not well looked after  14 September 2011 
moystn road
edgbaston
Birmingham
40% kind of out of the way   05 September 2011 

yaredly
birmingham
42% i am looking for a quite area clean and nice thats all  07 August 2011 

BCU North Campus Perry Barr
Birmingham
44% Not Far from my university,told me what is not include for the rent money and whether you have other fees   04 August 2011 
Friary Road/College Road
Handsworth Wood
Birmingham
48% If you live in Hamstead Campus, the best life style there is to have a car...  06 July 2011 
140 Bath Row
Edgbaston
Birmingham
100% I lived at IQ Birmingham. I can definitely recommend this, excellent facilities, clean, modern and great support from the staff. Tesco superstore 5 minutes walk, tesco express 3 minutes, 2 minutes to train station (it takes 4 minutes to get to University of Birmingham), Broad Street (where all the pubs and clubs are) 2 minutes away, Virgin Active and other gyms also within walking distance. Also better value than UoB halls.  15 June 2011 
Gristhorpe
Selly Oak
Birmingham
36% Too far from BCU  13 June 2011 
portland road
edgbaston
birmingham
90% Close to city centre and broad street, that you can even walk there.  09 June 2011 
54 College Road
Moseley
Birmingham
14% i am living in Birmingham, I have got admission from Nottingham.I want to get double room,please you will let me know email..   06 April 2011 
50 lower loveday st
hockley
birmingham
58% really really dangerous, there is 2 hostels so drunks and druggies are always around. Canalside student halls made my 2nd year of uni a nightmare.   11 March 2011 
lepid grove
selly oak
birmingham
48% great student digs! great landlord - always helped witha nytyhing  02 March 2011 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous