space
 
 

You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
AFS Pinterest AFS facebook AFS Twitter AFS LinkedIn


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Stoke-on-trent by Area


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Stoke-on-trent
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Hanley 41-11 4 35 45
Penkhull 55-32 2 55 55
Shelton 35-21 18 29 50


Student Feedback on areas in Stoke-on-trent:

Address Rating Comment Date
honeywood
ST5
Stoke-on-trent
86% Very nice location   10 July 2011 
honeywood
ST5
Stoke-on-trent
86% Very nice location   10 July 2011 
8 Ashfields New Road
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Stoke-on-Trent
66% DO NOT USE THIS LANDLORD  04 July 2011 
Queen Anne Street
Shelton
Stoke-on-Trent
30% horrific  07 July 2010 
46, windermere Street
Hanley
Stoke-on-Trent
50% i like to live with the very gentle guy who are tidy and good morality.  21 January 2009 
high lane
Burslem
Stoke-on-Trent
90% Good area!  17 August 2008 
Carlton
Shelton
Stoke-On-Trent
80% This house is next door to the uni, so even with uni early the next day you get a lay in!!  30 May 2008 
Frank Street
Stoke
Stoke-on-Trent
82% I have never had any problems living here. Although the road looks cluttered with cars I have, in the time I have lived here, never not been able to find a space. It is easy walking distance (5mins) to Sainsburys.  12 March 2007 
watford st
shelton
stoke-on-trent
64% good area fairly safe.. very good community. train station two mintues away if you want to escape.   08 March 2007 
Spencer Road
Shelton
Stoke-on-Trent
48% Great for going out not so good for community not a bad place, not fantastic either, def worst places to live!  25 January 2007 
3 weston rd
stafford center
Stoke-on-trent
36% sleepy but safe an small  24 January 2007 
53
Longton
Stoke-on-Trent
34% its boring and quiet  07 August 2006 
newlands
shelton
stoke-on-trent
50% dirty  11 April 2006 
7 Dove Way
Waterhouses
Stoke-On-Trent
34% this is my home area as I commuted to University, so it is not an area for students to move to!  14 March 2006 
Salisbury Avenue

stoke-on-trent
68% A little bit expensive but full securate and do not need worrying about bills. The officer is not quite usefull. Working only from 9am to 4pm 5 days a week with 2 hours lunch break, otherwise you hardly find a person to help you resolving matters. In my opinion, they only want the money without care what their tenants want.   05 March 2006 
lordship lane
staffordshire university
stoke-on-trent
66% it has to be as close to leek road as possible  08 January 2006 
lordship lane
stoke
stoke-on-trent
82% it is very close to the university which is what we need as i student to have all our resources to do our work as close as possible  02 January 2006 
64, Boughey Road
Shelton
Stoke-on-Trent
74% Good for students... especially Asian students...  03 June 2005 
boughey road
shelton
Stoke-on-trent
82% this was a nice road to live on right by the park which was a quiet area  24 January 2005 
newcastle road
staffordshire
stoke-on-trent
50% fantastic  21 January 2005 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag