space
 
 
You are not logged in. Click here to login
 
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
AFS Pinterest AFS facebook AFS Twitter AFS LinkedIn


Welcome to the statistical analysis page

This is where we provide a variety of reports that will help you decide where to live.
Student Reviews See ratings assigned to areas by students.
Room Rental Rates See the average rental rates per area.
Student Feedback on areas See feedback and comments from students on certain areas.
All cities To see all cities listed


Student Reviews of Swansea by Area


Breakdown of room rental by Area for Swansea
Area Average Rent Sample Min rent Max Rent
Brynmill 73 1105 19 127
Bryn-mill 56 5 55 57
Central 73-10 122 38 113
City centre 80-4 161 19 160
Mount pleasant 64-28 381 35 99
Mount pleasant , swansea 56 34 50 61
Mount pleasant, swansea 62 58 48 72
Mount pleasent 713 11 66 75
Mumbles 58 15 43 90
Near new university, swansea. 82 1 82 82
Near university 79-7 106 52 102
Port tennant 88 15 70 150
Sandfields 79-2 60 52 125
Sandifields 51 13 45 55
Sketty 72 28 55 100
St helens 61 22 50 70
St helens / sandfields 53 1 53 53
St thomas 86 32 74 101
Swansea 75 141 54 180
Town centre 40-29 3 40 40
Uplands 76 596 45 138
Uplands, swansea. 63 55 50 80
Uplands/ brynmill 50 5 50 50


Student Feedback on areas in Swansea:

Address Rating Comment Date
Student Village
Sketty
Swansea
62% Great for first year living not very central  21 November 2012 
vincent street

swansea
36% looking for the large room on urgent basis near by temple mead train station.   29 September 2012 
Uplands

swansea
50% I am looking a short term property (one month) till October end. Please let me know.  30 August 2012 
Hendrefoilan Student Village
Sketty
Swansea
70% amazing place to be as a firsty  23 August 2012 
bryn road
brynmill
SWANSEA
50% good  20 February 2012 
Bryn Road
Brynmill
Swansea
34% House 24, ground floor.....JUST SAY NO!  06 February 2012 
Marlborough Rd.
Brynmill
Swansea
58% Nice house Rubbish Shower  25 January 2012 
willows place
swansea
swansea
88% Location great   19 January 2012 
bryn road
brynmill
swansea
92% It was close to the town centre and uni so easy to get around.  06 January 2012 
Hendrefoelan Student Village
Sketty
Swansea
52% Its okay for you first year, bus service is a little rubbish though.  11 December 2011 
64 brunswick street
city centre
swansea
92% AMAZING  19 February 2011 
Bryn Y Mor Crescent
Uplands
Swansea
70% Transport does not apply as I use my car  26 January 2011 
Marlborough Raod
Brynmill
Swansea
38% Easy enough to get to uni but its a bit of a trek into town  15 January 2011 
Marlborough Road
Brynmill
Swansea
72% Steep hills are a pain in the bum!  07 January 2011 
bryn road
brynmill
swansea
44% nice area, bit quiet as has many permanant residence living here  05 January 2011 
Marlborough road
Brynmill
Swansea
70% great area for students!   05 February 2010 
PEN 0428
Singleton
Swansea
100% NO  15 January 2010 
Bryn Road
Brynmill
Swansea
72% Excellent location for the University.  04 January 2010 
Bryn Syfi Terrace
Mt. Plesant
Swansea
58% our house did get robbed once, but it was only the front room. and that wasnt my room. so not all bad.  18 May 2009 
Bryn Syfi Terrace
Mt. Plesant
Swansea
58% our house did get robbed once, but it was only the front room. and that wasnt my room. so not all bad.  18 May 2009 


 

Help other students!
Please fill out our survey about the last student location in which you lived.
This information will be made available to other students to help them find the best places to live.
All data is anonymous.
 
Email id
Location (where you lived last year)
Street
Area
City
Postcode
   
Your Ratings (what did you think of where you lived?)
Going Out (bars, restaurants, clubs, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Shops (supermarkets, corner shops, book shops, video shops, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Transport links (buses, trams, trains, underground, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Community(safety, student population, surroundings, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Facilities (gyms, libraries, parks, etc) (please rate out of 10)
Type the text you see in this picture*:
 
Comments (do you have any specific comments about this area?)
 
all data provided will be treated as anonymous