You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
AFS Pinterest AFS facebook AFS Twitter AFS LinkedIn

Double Room Available Now £75 pw

Road: Fortuna Grove  
Area: Fallowfield
City: Manchester
message posted 31st October 11:28

a bit about the room and place...

Double room available immediately in a student house share with three others. Two guys and one girl who are all very friendly second year students. House is located in Fallowfield, at the end of Mosley Road next to Burger King, close to lots of local amenities; Sainsbury's, Iceland and literally 2 minute walk from the nearest bus stop. 10 minute walk to the centre of Fallowfield and the Armitage Centre. Plenty of parking spaces outside the house. The room is on the top floor of the house making it a quiet, spacious and super warm room. It contains a metal framed double bed, desk, bookshelf and a large double wardrobe. Extremely well maintained, carpets professionally cleaned and neutral cream walls. The house shares a spacious kitchen with large free standing fridge/freezer, washer / dryer and dishwasher and a large contemporary living room, along with a small paved garden at the back of the property. It is a beautiful student property in a quiet and easily accessible area, with a great, Manchester Student Homes accredited landlord and very friendly (tidy!) tenants. The rent is only £300 per a month and there are other houses, not as nice, currently been let for £375 per month!!!!! Deposit is only one month, instead of the usual 5 weeks rent! Unfortunately due to personal reasons I have to return home, so am doing so with a heavy heart. I have lots of pictures of the property and specifically this room and information on the other tenants who would be more than willing to arrange a meet up before moving in. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like any more information!


31th October 2017 - 31th May 2018

ideal housemate...
Gender: Doesn't matter
Orientation: Doesn't matter
Pet: No
Min age:(18) Max age:(25)
Smoker: No

Replies to this message...

Lucy Hemsworth

 Hi there i am interested in letting this room for the start of the next academic year if it is still available!
posted 226 days ago


 HI, I am a french student girl, I am going to study in the university of Manchester from january to june 2018 is it possible to have a room during this period? Best regards Elise Boulet
posted 241 days ago

about me...
Uni: Manchester, The University of
Graduate: 2018
post a reply to Bryony...

Forgotten your password? click here  
Not yet registered?
click here to create a
student account
click here to create a
landlord account
click here to create a
letting agent account
view similar posts
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag