You're on the UK site
change country
You are not logged in. Click here to login
Student Login <
Landlord Login <
Letting Agent Login <
Find Housemates Student Guides Advertise Blogs   follow us  
AFS Pinterest AFS facebook AFS Twitter AFS LinkedIn

available - ROOM AVAILABLE IN ZONE ONE, £161 PER WEEK £161 pw

Road: Grove End House  
Area: St. John’s Wood
City: London
message posted 15th November 14:53

a bit about the room and place...

We have a room available at Grove End House, NW8 9HL (Zone 1), at St. John’s Wood. It is approximately a 40 minute walk to all Bloomsbury based universities, or alternatively, is well connected with bus and underground routes. The closest stations are Marylebone Station (Bakerloo line) and St. John’s Wood Station (Jubilee line) and there is a bus stop right across the building (139 -189, both 24 hours). The apartment has three bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom –we do not have a living room but that is why the rent is very affordable, and because the rooms are very spacious, we usually end up socialising in each other’s rooms  The apartment is on the sixth floor and the building has a private garden with 24-hour security. The rent is £702 per month (equivalent to £161 per week per person) and the deposit is £970 (6 weeks rent). The room is available immediately! You will be sharing the house with two students, Bushra studying Politics and World Philosophies at SOAS and Diana studying Computer Science at UCL. We are easy-going people with a broad range of interests and hobbies and take our studies seriously. We are outgoing but not part animals. We are into art, philosophy, science, photography and travelling –if you are a person of routine, this might not be the best place for you. We are looking for a flatmate that can contribute to the homely feel, not just a person who pays their part of the rent. So if you are looking to share your house with people you would like to build memories and have a strong friendship with, feel free to get in touch with us! Contact details: 07393904209 (Bushra)


16th November 2017

Replies to this message...


 Hi, I am interested in renting one room on your property for two females. I am currently studying at University of Westminister and my sister at Middlesex university in London. My mobile is: 07392212788, Year of Graduation: 2020
posted 239 days ago

about me...
Uni: University College for the Creative Arts at Canterbury, Epsom, Farnham, Maidstone, Rochester
Graduate: 2020
post a reply to Diana...

Forgotten your password? click here  
Not yet registered?
click here to create a
student account
click here to create a
landlord account
click here to create a
letting agent account
view similar posts
usa flag ireland flag australia flag canada flag france flag spain flag germany flag italy flag southafrica flag india flag russia flag japan flag china flag